how many bankruptcy types exist?

How many different chapters of bankruptcy are there in the United States?   According to the Bankruptcy Code of the United States, there are six different chapters of bankruptcy: Chapter 7, Chapter 11, Chapter 12, Chapter 13, and Chapter 15. Chapter 9 is the most common. The following is a synopsis of each chapter in … Read more